Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer
Save the Date!

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Scroll down for our Academic Calendar for 2021-2022!

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Date

Description

 Summer 2021: 

June 1, 2021 Summer Sessions Begins - Sign up for Private Lessons here!

July 26-30, 2021

Music Technology and Music Business Summer Camp
August 3-6, 2021 Conversational Solfege Levels 1 & 2 Certification Course with Dr. Missy Strong
August 20, 2021 Summer Session Ends

 Fall 2021: 

September 7, 2021 Fall Semester Begins
September 10, 2021 First Day: SongwritingMusic TheoryMusical Theater Friday classes!
September 11, 2021 First Day: First Steps for ChildrenDAWBrazilian Samba Drumming
September 12, 2021 First Day: Musical TheaterRowan Youth Wind EnsembleRowan Youth String OrchestraAtlantic Youth Brass BandRowan Youth Orchestra & Rowan Youth Jazz Orchestra
September 25, 2021 LiveSound Workshop Part 1 with Professor Barbara Adams 9:00 a.m.
September 25, 2021 Open House Day One: 
Brazilian Samba Drumming with Dr. Fabio Oliveira 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
 September 26, 2021 Open House Day Two: 
Rowan Community Music School Ensembles Drop-In 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
October 2, 2021 LiveSound Workshop Part 2 with Professor Barbara Adams 9:00 a.m.
October 6, 2021 Rebuilding Our Musical World Series: Dr. Christopher Thomas 6:30 p.m.
October 9, 2021 First Steps Certification Course with Dr. Missy Strong 9:00 a.m.
October 20, 2021 American Popular Song Lecture Series with Dr. Robert Rawlins 7:00 p.m.
October 27, 2021 Rebuilding Our Musical World SeriesDr. Joe Higgins 6:30 p.m.
November 7, 2021 Rebuilding Our Musical World Series with Sue On 2:30 p.m.
November 10, 2021 Rebuilding Our Musical World Series with Dr. Jiannan Cheng 6:30 p.m.
November 17, 2021 American Popular Song Lecture Series with Dr. Robert Rawlins 7:00 p.m.
***CMS Closed November 25-26, 2021 for Thanksgiving Break***
December 5, 2021 Fall Ensemble Concerts
December 12, 2021 CMS Fall Recitals
December 18, 2021 Last day of Fall Lessons and Classes!
  ***CMS Closed December 19, 2021 - January 8, 2022*** 

  Spring 2022: 

January 7, 2022 First Day Spring Classes!
January 29, 2022 Youth Brass Day with Atlantic Brass Band
February 3, 2022 Expanding Musical Artistry & Vision: Songwriting with Professor Dawn Hiatt 6:30 p.m.
February 12, 2022 Expanding Musical Artistry & Vision: Dr. Andrea Hunt 10:00 a.m.
February 19, 2022 Rowan Viola Day! Co-Sponsored with Rowan University
March 2022 American Popular Song Lecture Series with Dr. Robert Rawlins
March 5, 2022 Conversational Solfege Levels 1 & 2 Certification Course with Dr. Missy Strong 9:00 a.m.
March 20, 2022 Expanding Musical Artistry & Vision: Piano Masterclass: Professor Veda Zuponcic 3:00 p.m.
April 2022 American Popular Song Lecture Series with Dr. Robert Rawlins
April 10, 2022 Expanding Musical Artistry & Vision: Strings Masterclass: Dr. Timothy Schwarz 2:00 p.m.
  ***CMS Closed April 17, 2022*** 
May 1, 2022 Spring Ensemble Concerts 
May 15, 2022 CMS Spring Recitals
May 19, 2022 Last Day of Spring Lessons
   

Ensemble Rehearsal Dates (AYBB, RYJO, RYO, RYSO & RYWE) 

Sunday, September 12, 2021  
Sunday, September 19, 2021  
Sunday, September 26, 2021  
Sunday, October 3, 2021  
Sunday, October 10, 2021  
Sunday, October 17, 2021  
Sunday, October 24, 2021  
Sunday, October 31, 2021  
Sunday, November 7, 2021  
Sunday, November 14, 2021  
Sunday, November 21, 2021  
Sunday, November 28, 2021  
Sunday, December 5, 2021 Warm Up & Concert
Sunday, January 9, 2022  
Sunday, January 16, 2022  
Sunday, January 23, 2022  
Sunday, January 30, 2022  
Sunday, February 6, 2022  
Sunday, February 13, 2022  
Sunday, February 20, 2022  
Sunday, February 27, 2022  
Sunday, March 6, 2022  
Sunday, March 13, 2022  
Sunday, March 20, 2022  
Sunday, March 27, 2022  
Sunday, April 3, 2022  
Sunday, April 10, 2022  
Sunday, April 17, 2022 No Rehearsal
Sunday, April 24, 2022  
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Warm Up & Concert